Black Lace

Eight o’clock, awake
Look to the side for a smiling face
Then the memories flood back
Of a few months past
When you crawled from the sheets
Leaving my bed in lack of. . .

~~~~~
Black lace
Tousled locks
Always out of place
Stars in her eyes
Lead me to galaxies
Woven in her mind, oh
Words whispered so sweet
Through puffs of smoke
Made me feel complete
But where you went, love
The question still remains
Leaving me searching to find
The part of you
That once was mine
~~~~~
Oh, I’m too fucked up
Off the whiskey we’d share
And now just the taste remains
Minus the red of your lipstick stains
Its almost too much to bare
You’re neither here nor there
Regrets consume
My very thoughts of you
Making me wish I would have had
More appreciation for
You and your. . .
***
Black lace
Tousled locks
Always out of place
Stars in her eyes
Lead me to galaxies
Woven in her mind, oh
Words whispered so sweet
Through puffs of smoke
Made me feel complete
But where you went, love
The question still remains
Leaving me searching to find
The part of you
That once was mine
~~~~~
Eyes closed shut
Breathe held tight
Swallowed by my sorrows
Waiting through the night
Oh now, now, now
Eyes closed shut
Breathe held tight
Swallowed by my sorrows
Waiting through the night
Yeah, I’ve got
Eyes closed shut
Breathe held tight
Swallowed by my sorrows
Waiting through the night
. . .with thoughts of. . .
~~~~~
Black lace
Tousled locks
Always out of place
Stars in her eyes
Lead me to galaxies
Woven in her mind, oh
Words whispered so sweet
Through puffs of smoke
Made me feel complete
But where you went, love
The question still remains
Leaving me searching to find
The part of you
That once was mine

Leave a Reply

