Senses (11/13/14)

I feel your fingers trace my skin

Brush through my hair

And lace together with mine

Although two months absent

The feeling of their touch still remains

***

I taste the cherry of your lips

Alcohol soaked tongue

And the sweat on your neck

***

I see the mass of your curly locks

Well worn t-shirt

And dimples protruding from a grin

***

I smell the stain of your cologne

Freshly cleaned sheets

And the familiarity of your home

***

I hear your laugh ringing in my ears

Comforting conversation

And constant “I love you”s.

Although two months absent

The feeling they gave still remains

Leave a Reply

